Fortune Teller

Today’s video prompt is “Fortune Teller” as performed by Robert Plant and Alison Krause.  I dig the cool throwback sound and their harmonies.  There’s not much to the video.  It’s just a shot of the album cover.   Listen to the *lyrics, and then write a little Flashy Fiction inspired “Fortune Teller”.

Write something and share it!

*Here are the lyrics if you want to read over them

Went to the fortune teller
To have my fortune read
I didn’t what to tell her
I had a dizzy feeling in my head

Took a look at my palm
She said “Son you feel kind of warm?”
And she looked into her crystal ball
Said “You’re in love.”

How could that be so?
I thought of all the girls I know.
Said when the next one arrives
You’ll be looking into her eyes.

Left there in a hurry
Looking forward to my big surprise.
The next day I discovered
That the fortune teller told me a lie.

I hurried back down to that woman
As mad as I could be.
I said I didn’t see nobody.
Why had she made a fool out of me?

Then something struck me
As if it came from up above
While looking at the fortune teller,
I fell in love

Now I’m a happy fella
Cause I’m married to the fortune teller.
I’m as happy as we can be.
Now I get my fortune told for free.

Songwriters: ALLEN TOUSSAINT
© Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
Write Something! Share a little Flashy Fiction...

